Thoughts from a sinner

I do not feel alone or abandoned,

I do not feel lost or afraid,

However, I feel bereft of the life I seek.

 

I seek a life with my God,

Walking in His truth, grace, and light,

Being an example in this broken world,

 

Although I seek, I do not find,

I stumble and sin almost everyday,

I try to be the example but I have become the broken

 

I am filled with pain and hurt,

I have been beaten up and bruised,

and I have been knocked down,

 

But I always find my way back up,

Because at the center of it all,

There is a God infinitely bigger than me,

 

He is bigger than my problems,

He is bigger than this broken world,

and daily I will continue to run to him.

About kscoughlin2013

I'm a full time college student studying English Literature and Secondary Education, a part time dreamer, and occasionally I write a decent poem or take an okay picture.
This entry was posted in College Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

