Consistently Awestruck

You sit beside me

You murmur to my soul

You penetrate the depths of my heart

Lover of my soul who knows me

Who sees me, and who carries me

Even when I refuse to look up

You are holding my hand.

 

Consistently awestruck

Your love cannot be contained

Yet it is contained within me

I carry your great name with me

My life is meant to personify You

When I fall your arms are there

Ready to catch me yet again.

 

Richly loved

Abundantly grateful

Consistently awestruck

About kscoughlin2013

I'm a full time college student studying English Literature and Secondary Education, a part time dreamer, and occasionally I write a decent poem or take an okay picture.
This entry was posted in College Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

