The close of the first week

So, I’m here, moved in, started classes, even found a job! Things are pretty settled in the room. Got my refrigerator, pictures up on the wall, even some mood lighting. My roommate is a 24 year old exchange student from Sweden. Her name is Martina and she’s really nice. Sometimes she certainly does things which get on my nerves but we’re getting used to living with each other slowly. Within the first week of classes I knew what was going to work and what wasn’t going to work. Intro to Sociology was definitely not going to work out. My course load was intense but I decided to drop Intro to Soc and pick up Intro to Theater. Now my schedule looks a little different. On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Friday I have Anatomy and Physiology and Basic Swedish. In addition on Friday I also have a lecture for my first year seminar, Self in Others. On Tuesday I have my Anatomy lab, first year seminar, and Intro to Theater. On Thursday I have my first year seminar, class voice, and Intro to Theater. In addition to classes I have picked up some other clubs and activities including: tutoring at a local middle school, Women’s Choir, Gospel Choir, Vespers (another post on that later), Ultimate Frisbee (Allihopa), Theater, and babysitting for a local family. My schedule is jam-packed and super crazy but I love it. I’ve made a great core group of friends; Sarah, April, Rachel and Brendan but I of course have all of my wonderful camp friends. Now that  have adjusted to my schedule and things are feeling like they have a set rhythm I am going to start exploring the city! Can’t wait to post again and let you all in on my Chicago adventures.

–Kristen

About kscoughlin2013

I'm a full time college student studying English Literature and Secondary Education, a part time dreamer, and occasionally I write a decent poem or take an okay picture.
This entry was posted in College Living and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

